A Week in Review

I’ve been away from my computer most of the week. Between work and training and my determination to stay on track with my healthy eating, time just gets away from me. So here I am, Saturday already, and realizing I need to post my weekend food prep from last week before I head out to the farmer’s market and grocery store to stock up on this week. (This all feels strangely like deja vu)

Perhaps I should just continue to recap at the end of each week and call it giving you all ideas for your own upcoming food prep.

In case you missed the “before” pic of all the food booty, here it is again:

Food prep Jun 9

I realize I probably should have taken an “after” pic once I had everything complete, but we’ll just call this a learning curve 🙂 This week, I spent more time prepping than I did actual cooking, but I still had plenty of go-to foods to snack on and throw together into recipes when I needed them throughout the week. Here’s what I ended up using all that food for:

Fruits and veggies washed, prepped and ready to use in snacks or recipes (including cutting if needed):

  • cucumbers
  • celery
  • cilantro
  • blueberries
  • apples
  • nectarines
  • mango
  • red potatoes
  • spring greens (organic pre-washed)

Snacks prepped:

  • Greek yogurt with blueberries (1/2 c plain Greek yogurt with 1/4 c blueberries in snack containers), just grab, add granola and go!
  • Low fat cottage cheese (1/2 c in individual containers)
  • 1 dozen hardboiled eggs

I also made some protein brownie bites (recipe coming soon!) and a batch of Paradise Pancakes, which are sooo yummy and went perfect with the coconut butter I’ve been wanting to try!

Well, that’s all for now. Time to head out to the store and see what I can come up with for next week! While I’m thinking of it, I love finding new ideas for healthy food prep and recipes to try. What are you’re favorite sites to find clean eating inspiration? If you have a site of your own, feel free to link in the comments as well; I’d love to hear from you!

Leave a Reply

