Starting the Week Right

I can’t believe it’s already Saturday! The week slipped by before I realized I hadn’t even put up my post about the food prep I did last weekend! Before I knew it, it was already time to start planning what I would be having this coming week.

So, here it is, albeit late: my recount of my first shot at clean eating food prep. And I promise to try to show you what all I get done this weekend a little sooner! Who knows? Maybe I’ll shoot for Monday or Tuesday next week 🙂

All in all, I think my first weekend food prep went fairly well. I have some healthy eats stocked in the fridge for the upcoming work week and had a chance to try out some new recipes. Here’s a little bit of what I did this weekend:

  1. Baked chicken breasts (I’ll use these in salads and other dishes)
  2. Grilled chicken breasts (because you can never have too much chicken on hand)
  3. Grilled asparagus spears, drizzled with a little olive oil and seasoned with lemon and pepper. I also threw on a red grilled asparaguspepper that was almost past its point of use. I’m still not sure what I’ll end up using it for.
  4. Back in the kitchen, I tried a new breakfast recipe that I need to tweak a little before sharing with you.
  5. Roasted a batch of Spicy Sweet Potatoes–super easy and so good! Half of these went in the fridge and the other half became part of my dinner. 🙂
  6. Roasted Brussels sprouts with lemon and pepper
  7. Hard boiled eggs
  8. Chocolate Protein Bars from Lean Clean PB Machine
  9. Cleaned and prepped strawberries, blueberries and raspberries I’ll add to yogurt, cereal, oatmeal and salads
  10. I also found a little extra time to fiddle around with a new breakfast recipe. It still needs some tweaking before I share though 😉

What about you? Any good recipes or food prep ideas you would like to share? Please send me a comment or feel free to link to your page (if you have a post about it)

Leave a Reply

